La Perle - Champagne Ayala

La Perle Authentic

The plenitude of Grands Crus stamped with the House’s bespoke craftsmanship

La Perle - Champagne Ayala

The Craftsmanship

La Perle is the fruit of a true and passionate craftsmanship drawing inspiration from a taste for purity and elegantly highlighting an exceptional vintage in Champagne. Pure expression of the House’s style it is exclusively made up of Grands Crus from the Côte des Blancs in Chardonnay Chouilly, Cramant, Le Mesnil-sur-Oger and in Pinot Noir from the Montagne de Reims in Verzy.

Made up of a majority of Chardonnay, this prestigious cuvée reveals the AYALA style with great intensity. This is a champagne with a rare elegance and an exceptional purity, combining finesse and aromatic complexity.

La Perle - Champagne Ayala

The Traditional Art of Champagne

Unique, the cuvée La Perle receives special attention throughout the entirety of its elaboration. Following the singular art of the blend, the AYALA savoir-faire reveals itself through the respect of a traditional crafts of Champagne.

The extended ageing in the cellars is carried out under cork for at least 8 years, allowing the development of a complex aromatic range recognized by connoisseurs, before the hand-riddling on traditional racks and manual disgorging.

La Perle - Champagne Ayala

Food Pairings

La Perle 2012 will pair perfectly with a beef tataki or a duck breast fillet slightly honeyed with confit carrots. This cuvée will harmoniously accompany a leg of lamb prepared ‘‘7 heures à la cuillère’’, a mirabelle plum tart with a nice shortcrust pastry or even some Tête de Moine cheese or Parmesan cheese.

Technical Data

Blend

  • Chardonnay
    80%
  • Pinot Noir
    20%

100% GRANDS CRUS : Chouilly, Cramant, Le Mesnil-sur-Oger, Verzy

Ageing : 8 years on lees on average

Dosage : 6 g/L

Tasting notes

  • Colour
    STRONG, BRILLANT GOLD, FINE & DELICATE BUBBLES
  • Nose
    Expressive and complex, notes of cloved orange, gingerbread, vanilla, subtle notes of hazelnut and light tobacco
  • Palate
    Minerality and tension. A first impression of purity with menthol notes, cooked fruits, a nice density. A bright and long finish with acidulous

La Perle - Champagne Ayala

La Perle L’Authentique

LA PLÉNITUDE DES GRANDS CRUS EMPREINTE DU SAVOIR-FAIRE SUR MESURE DE LA MAISON

La Perle - Champagne Ayala

Le Savoir-Faire Craft

La Perle, cuvée prestige de la Maison est le fruit d’un véritable travail d’orfèvre, inspirée par un goût de l’épure qui sublime un millésime d’exception en Champagne. Pure expression du style de la Maison, elle est composée exclusivement de Grands Crus de la Côte des Blancs, Chouilly, Cramant, Le-Mesnil-sur-Oger et de la Montagne de Reims avec Verzy.

Composée d’une majorité de Chardonnay, cette cuvée de prestige révèle avec intensité le style AYALA. Un champagne d’une rare élégance et d’une grande pureté, mêlant finesse et complexité aromatique.

La Perle - Champagne Ayala

L’Art Traditionnel Champenois

Unique, la cuvée La Perle bénéficie d’une attention particulière durant toute son élaboration. Après l’art singulier de l’assemblage, le savoir-faire AYALA s’exprime à travers le respect d’un artisanat traditionnel champenois.

Le vieillissement prolongé en cave se fait sous bouchon de liège pendant plus de 8 ans, ce qui contribue à développer un profil aromatique particulièrement complexe et recherché des connaisseurs. Le remuage est fait sur pupitres et le dégorgement à la main.

La Perle - Champagne Ayala

Accords Gastronomiques

La Perle 2012 se mariera parfaitement avec un tataki de bœuf ou un magret de canard légèrement miellé accompagné de carottes glacées. Cette cuvée saura également accompagner harmonieusement un gigot de 7 heures à la cuillère, une tarte aux mirabelles sur une belle pâte brisée, un parmesan ou encore un fromage Tête de Moine.

Caractéristiques Techniques

L'assemblage

  • Chardonnay
    80%
  • Pinot Noir
    20%

100% GRANDS CRUS : Chouilly, Cramant, Le Mesnil-sur-Oger, Verzy

Vieillissement : 8 ans sur lies en moyenne

Dosage : 6 g/L

La dégustation

  • L'oeil
    OR SOUTENU, ÉCLATANT, BULLES FINES & DÉLICATES
  • Le nez
    EXPRESSIF ET COMPLEXE, NOTES D’ORANGE GIROFLÉE, PAIN D’ÉPICES, VANILLE, DES NOTES SUBTILES DE NOISETTE ET TABAC BLOND
  • La bouche
    MINÉRALITÉ ET TENSION, ATTAQUE SUR LA PURETÉ, NOTES MENTHOLÉES, FRUITS CUISINÉS, UNE BELLE DENSITÉ. FINALE LONGUE ET LUMINEUSE SUR L’ACIDULÉ